Weekend Ho’oponopono parable

Ho'oponopono

Hi Ho’oponopono friends,

I hope you are well!

Last night I arrived in Cape Town (which is a two hour flight from Johannesburg) to come and visit my 3 kids for the weekend.

See a picture for the 4 of us here: https://www.facebook.com/EmbraceYourHooponopono

It has been almost two years since my kids have been living away from me, and it is so wonderful to see them again. – I get to see them now one weekend every six or seven weeks.

I know now how important it is for me to bring my “best self” when I come to visit them, so I am especially grateful to have Ho’oponopono to assist me in this regard.

While on the plane last night, I came across an incredible parable which deeply touched me. – I thought I would share it with you. So here it is. I hope you enjoy it:

Mr. Rogoff finally arrived in the village of Wielgie, Poland.

After a five-hour train ride from Warsaw, and a two-hour horse and buggy excursion, Mr. Rogoff concluded the last leg of his trip by foot. Upon arriving in the village, he immediately inquired as to the whereabouts of its most famous resident.

With trepidation, Mr. Rogoff knocked on the door and it was opened by an old, bent-over man who asked him to please enter.

Mr. Rogoff explained that he was visiting from America and strongly desired to meet the world famous sage.

Looking around, Mr. Rogoff noticed that the house was bare of furniture as if it had been hit by a hurricane. There was just one table, two chairs, a bookcase and a bed.

“May I ask a question?” asked Mr. Rogoff.

“Certainly, my son,” responded the sage.

“I don’t notice any furniture in your home. Where is all your furniture?”

The sage, unaffected by the guest’s remark, asked in turn, “And may I ask you a question, young man?”

“Certainly,” came the reply.

“Where is all your furniture?”

Taken aback by the response, Mr. Rogoff cried out, “I have a custom kitchen, oak dining room set, and beautiful bedroom set – all at my house in New York. Do tourists generally take such possessions along in a moving van? I’m only passing through!”

To which the sage replied, “And I also am only passing through.”

This parable reminded me on a very deep level this world is only a temporary stop, that we are all on a journey and that we must all consider our priorities – our true destination – and not only our comfort during the short trip.

I hope you have a great w/e.

Speak to you soon.

Your Ho’oponopono friend,

Saul Maraney

Johannesburg, South Africa

P.S.  Did you have a chance to check out the re-launch of my Ho’oponopono self-hypnosis product: “In Harmony with Your Unconscious Mind Through Ho’oponopono” yet? All the information is at:

Ho'oponopono

http://www.unconsciousharmony.com/

Leave a Reply

