“Ho’oponopono and the Receiving of Inspiration.”

Most people are convinced that their intellect (conscious mind) controls what they experience in life. But according to world-renowned Danish mathematician Tor Norretranders, the intellect is only conscious of approximately 15-20 bits of information per second, out of the millions of bits of information that are simultaneously occurring.

In his ground-breaking book “The User Illusion – Cutting Consciousness Down to Size”, Norretranders cites research studies that show that decisions are made before our intellect makes them, and that our intellect is not even aware of this, and thus the intellect believes that it decides.

Throughout the book Norretranders stresses that because of this, the intellect has no way of ever knowing exactly what is going on, and therefore it is not wise to let our intellect / egos decide what is best for us.

Ho'oponopono

A key axiom of Ho’oponopono is that Intention is TRYING to control life, based on the LIMITED VIEW of our ego, while INSPIRATION is RECEIVING a message from The Divine and ACTING on it.

This is because the subconscious and conscious minds (comprising the soul) do not generate ideas or feelings of their own, but that memories replaying dictate what the subconscious mind experiences. This means that we SEE as memories SEE, FEEL as memories FEEL, BEHAVE as memories BEHAVE, and DECIDE as memories DECIDE.

With Ho’oponopono, we are appealing to The Divine to erase these ‘replaying’ memories so that we can SEE, FEEL, BEHAVE and DECIDE as INSPIRATION SEES, FEELS, BEHAVES and DECIDES.

Ho'oponopono

Ho’oponopono has taught me that I cannot PREDICT my next thought, because my thoughts ARISE from my UNCONSCIOUS mind, but that I do have a CHOICE and that is to act, or not, once they appear.

With my Ho’oponopono cleaning, I am attempting to clean my unconscious mind so that the thoughts that arise from my subconscious mind get MORE POSITIVE, PREDICTIVE and LOVING.

I know that the MORE I heal what comes up, the MORE I get in tune with The Divine. I LET GO of MY ego and its desires, I ALLOW The Divine to GUIDE ME because I know that intentions work and bring RESULTS but inspiration brings MIRACLES.

Ho'oponopono

Source: Zero Limits; News for the Soul Internet Radio.

© Copyright – Saul Maraney – 2009 – All Rights Reserved

www.whatishooponopono.com

Download Your Free Exclusive Ho’oponopono Secrets Interview with Mabel Katz Today!

Find me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/Saul.Maraney

P.S. Here is a testimonial I received from a subscriber of mine about my audio product: “Reformatting Your Unconscious Mind With Ho’oponopono”, that I wanted to share with you:

Reformatting Your Unconscious Mind

“Hi Saul,
I just listened to this product this morning, and absolutely loved it. I have put it on my ipod, and will definitely be listening to it every day. Thank you for this amazing gift. – Excellent work.”

Charan Surdhar

Birmingham, UK

http://www.eastern-healing.co.uk/wp/

One Response

  1. Excellent post Saul. You have cut through the BS and made the key message so clear, well done.

Leave a Reply

