“Ho’oponopono and Letting Go”

Ho’oponopono only truly works when we allow The Divine to inspire us by letting go of our expectations, remaining “childlike”, and acknowledging that we are not in control.

Ho’oponopono is about loving the problem-causing memories in our subconscious mind, and being grateful for them, instead of reacting to them and trying to push them away. We appeal to The Divine to infuse us with inspiration.

When we are mentally doing our Ho’oponopono cleaning, we are giving The Divine permission to erase the problem-causing memories that we are ready to let go of. As we continue to let go and not engage with our conscious minds, we allow The Divine to erase and transmute these memories and solve our problems for us.

Ho'oponopono

Ho’oponopono has shown me how to make the huge commitment of acknowledging that my conscious mind is not in control, and I now realize that even though the Ho’oponopono cleaning is very easy to do, it is not easy to do it all the time.

For me it was a gradual process, but once personally I started to see how well Ho’oponopono works, I became more willing to do a lot more of it. Since I have been incorporating it into my daily routine, my life has started to run a lot smoother, and now when I am doing my Ho’oponopono cleaning, I can feel it working, and this allows me to feel free and at peace.

Two of the most basic and powerful Ho’oponopono cleaning tools are “Thank You” and “I Love You”. Each of these phrases (tools) address our memories, are mentally repeated and can be used any time.

Ho'oponopono

Whenever we mentally repeat one of these phrases instead of reacting, engaging or blaming, we are doing our Ho’oponopono cleaning and taking 100% responsibility for everything that we are experiencing in our life.  By doing this we are giving The Divine permission to assist us by erasing the problem-causing memories in our subconscious mind, and returning our mind back to its original state of empty and quiet, ready to be inspired by The Divine.

I now try to do non-stop Ho’oponopono cleaning, and I use any Ho’oponopono tools that come to me through inspiration.

I trust that whatever tool comes is the correct one for me, and then I mentally repeat it and do my best not to engage with my conscious mind.

I do this because I know that my life is about choice. I choose to do my Ho’oponopono cleaning to experience more of how it feels to let go, be happy and free.

Ho'oponopono

Source: Zero Limits; News for the Soul Internet Radio.

© Copyright – Saul Maraney – 2009 – All Rights Reserved

http://www.whatishooponopono.com/

Download Your Free Exclusive Ho’oponopono Secrets Interview with Mabel Katz Today!

Find me on Facebook: http://facebook.com/saul.maraney

P.S. Here is testimonial I received from Dr Joe Vitale about my Ho’oponopono Audio product: “Reformatting Your Unconscious Mind With Ho’oponopono” that I wanted to share with you:

Reformatting Your Unconscious Mind With Ho'oponopono

“I am very impressed with this audio. It has multiple layers to it, each reaching your unconscious and loving it as it gently unfolds and reveals the flower inside: your own heart. A beautiful, relaxing, healing experience.”

–   Dr Joe Vitale, author Zero Limits

3 Responses

  1. Hi Saul,

    Your first line said it all.

    “Ho’oponopono only truly works when we allow The Divine to inspire us by letting go of our expectations, remaining “childlike”, and acknowledging that we are not in control.”

    We aren’t in Control. We DO have a choice.

    What choice do you, the reader, and me, the writer choose to make today?

    Mr. Twenty Twenty
    That guy who changed his name to the number of perfect vision, because YOU living YOURS matters!

    http://www.TheCauseMyth.com

    Here is some Ancient Native American Wisdom that fits in nicely! Hugs my friend!

  2. I enjoy reading this blog and seeing the beautiful photos that go with it. I am gradually increasing the amount of cleaning I am able to do on a day-to-day basis. Can you give a specific example of a particular event or change that came about as a result of Ho’oponopono cleaning? Thanks.

  3. Hi Saul,
    divine timing again. I just needed to read this RIGHT NOW ! what did touched me most is:

    “Ho’oponopono is about loving the problem-causing memories in our subconscious mind, and being grateful for them, instead of reacting to them and trying to push them away. We appeal to The Divine to infuse us with inspiration.”

    I thought “What ? loving the problem causing memories ???” but only because I was still in the “Yes, but…” mood.

    and so, your blog entry is a divine blessing and I keep cleaning and let go more and more and more.

    Thank you dear !!
    hugs
    Berit
    Italy

Leave a Reply

